Suzy & Spice

a pinch of this, a dash of that

Suzy & Spice has moved

Posted by Suzy Taylor Oakley on November 29, 2010

My sweet husband bought me a domain name for my birthday yesterday morning, so we have copied all the posts from this location (the one you’re reading now) to www.suzyandspice.com. From now on, new content will be posted at the new site instead of here.

We’re still tweaking because some of the little stuff didn’t transfer. Well, some of the big stuff didn’t transfer, either. For starters, all the posts transferred to the new site as “uncategorized” instead of retaining the categories they have here (baking, baseball, Crohn’s disease, volunteering, for example). So we’ve had to recategorize everything! It’s easy to add categories in a bulk fashion, but there doesn’t seem to be a quick and easy way to remove “uncategorized” from all the posts in one fell swoop. Having them ALL “uncategorized” means the word uncategorized appears HUGE in my Category Cloud (the thing to the left that you can click if you’re looking for posts in a particular topic) because it makes the most frequently used topic appear in the biggest typeface.

Also, the “Blogs I visit” and “Sites I like” didn’t transfer, so Bruce has gone through and added them to the new site, one by one. He’s my cyberspace hero!

I won’t bore you with the rest of the details, but I wanted you to know that you’ll need to re-bookmark (or add to your Favorites) this site www.suzyandspice.com if you want to read new stuff from me. The look of the site will be evolving, which is one of the main reasons I wanted my own domain name. Hope you like what is to come.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

 
