Suzy & Spice

a pinch of this, a dash of that

Happy birthday, Dad, Part 2

Posted by Suzy Taylor Oakley on July 11, 2008

Last night when I posted my pictorial tribute to Dad, I couldn’t find my favorite picture. While I was at work today, Bruce found it for me, so I’ve added it and another below. If you read the post before 4:30 p.m. Central time today, you’ll want to see the two new pictures — one of my parents and brother when he was a baby, and one of Dad and me in his recliner when I was about 5. I hope you enjoy these memories at least half as much as I do.

One Response to “Happy birthday, Dad, Part 2”

  1. Pam said

    Loved seeing the photos and reading about the memories. I had thought of him several times today and it was a pleasure to see this. You are all in my prayers today.
    love p

Leave a Reply

 
