Suzy & Spice

a pinch of this, a dash of that

We’re home

Posted by Suzy Taylor Oakley on December 22, 2007

Bruce was discharged from the hospital Friday evening. We got home at 7:30. It makes me a little nervous to have him off the IVs, because they always seem to heal him better than pills, but the surgeon and the GI doc believe he will be okay without them.

I have to admit it’s much easier for him to go to the bathroom without having me trailing behind him with the IV pole. He makes multiple trips a day, so being free of needles, tubes and poles will take some of the stress out of the situation.

My job now is to make sure he gets enough food and rest, monitor his temperature and keep our two little dogs from walking all over him. They missed him a lot in the six days he was gone!

Please keep praying for both of us. I hate to complain when he is the sick one, but I’m pretty exhausted.

And in case I don’t get to post again before the 25th: We both wish you a very merry Christmas. We love you and thank you for your prayers, calls, visits, cards, donations and just general support for us this year. You mean a lot to us.

Suzy and Bruce

One Response to “We’re home”

  1. bookbabie said

    Glad your husband is home and recovering. Has he ever tried going gluten-free to see if it improved his digestive health? I take Pentasa right now but going GF gave me my life back:)

Leave a Reply

»
 
